Committed to connecting the world


Platinum Sector Members

​​​​ITU Sector Membership represents a cross-section of the global information and communication technology (ICT) industry, from the world's largest manufacturers and operators to small, innovative players working with new and emerging technologies to regulators and international and regional organizations. 

ITU’s membership is evolving in line with changes in technology and industry structure. New Sector Members from the internet, finance, automotive and other industry verticals reflect the rapidly changing nature of our digital economy. Public and private sector entities can  join any or all of ITU's three Sectors, either as full Sector Members or Associates, allowing them to contribute to global standards and best practices; engage in global and regional debates; launch innovative public-private partnerships; and network with ICT regulators, policy-makers and experts from industry and academia. Below is a list of ITU's Platinum Sector​ Members, which are full members of all three Sectors (or contribute the equivalent amount in fees).​ ​

Please also see a list of ITU's Gold Sector Members, which are full members of two of ITU's three Sectors (or contribute the equivalent amount in fees).​​

​ ​ ​ ​
Entity Headquarters
América Móvil, S.A.B. de C.V. Mexico
KDDI Corporation Japan
Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (NTT) Japan
Saudi Telecom Saudi Arabia
Fujitsu Limited Japan
Oki Electric Industry Company Ltd. (OKI) Japan
NEC Corporation Japan
Al Yah Satellite Communications (YahSat) United Arab Emirates
European Union Belgium
Mitsubishi Electric Corporation Japan
Nippon Hoso Kyokai (NHK) (Japan Broadcasting Corporation) Japan
Ogero Telecom Lebanon
Swisscom SA Switzerland
Telecom Italia S.p.A. Italy
Telefónica S.A. Spain
Instituto Costarricense de Electricidad (ICE) Costa Rica
KT Corporation Korea (Rep. of)
Telefon AB - LM Ericsson Sweden
Vodafone Group Plc. United Kingdom
A1 Telekom Austria AG Austria
AT&T, Inc. United States
China Telecommunications Corporation China
China Unicom China
Cisco Systems, Inc. United States
Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company PJSC United Arab Emirates
GSMA United Kingdom
Hitachi, Ltd. Japan
Inmarsat Plc. United Kingdom
Intel Corporation United States
Lockheed Martin Corporation (LMC) United States
Loon LLC United States
Maroc Télécom - Itissalat Al-Maghrib (IAM) Morocco
MEO - Serviços de Comunicações e Multimédia, S.A. Portugal
Microsoft Corporation United States
Mobily Company Saudi Arabia
National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT) Japan
OneWeb United Kingdom
Ooredoo Qatar
Orange France
Panasonic Corporation Japan
Qualcomm, Inc. United States
Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Co. KG Germany
The ITU Association of Japan Japan
Türk Telekom A.S. Turkey
Verizon Communication Corporation United States
Algérie Télécom SPA Algeria
Autorité de Régulation de la Poste et des Communications Electroniques (ARPCE) Algeria
Bharti Airtel Limited India
Emirates Telecommunication Corporation - Etisalat United Arab Emirates
Empresa de Telecomunicaciones de Cuba (ETECSA) Cuba
Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. China
Oman Telecommunications Company (Omantel) Oman
Oman Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA) Oman
Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited India
Safaricom Limited Kenya
Société Nationale des Télécommunications du Sénégal (SONATEL) Senegal
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) India
Telecommunication Company of Iran (TCI) Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT) Trinidad and Tobago
Telkom SA SOC Ltd. South Africa
Viettel Group Viet Nam
Vodacom SA (Pty) Limited South Africa
ZTE Corporation China​

Data as of 31/03​/2020